Conference Co-Directors:

John W. Frazier, Binghamton University (SUNY)
Lawrence Estaville, Texas State University-San Marcos
Douglas Richardson, Association of American Geographers

Orlando L. Taylor, Howard University
Patricia Candia, St. Philip's College

  • Free Registration for Student Participants

  • Free BBQ Welcome with Entertainment to First 400 Registrants

  • Address by University Presidents:
           - President Lois B. DeFleur, Binghamton University (SUNY)
           - President George C. Wright, Prairie View A&M University
           - President Denise M. Trauth, Texas State University
  • Two Luncheons

  • Two Breakfasts

Planning Committee

Binghamton University (SUNY):
John Frazier
Mark Reisinger
Eugene Tettey-Fio

Texas State University-San Marcos

Rosalinda Barrera
Frank de la Teja
Lawrence Estaville
Gilda Garcia
Sandra Mayo
Ruth Welborn
Angelika Wahl, Recording Secretary

St. Philip's College:
Patricia Candia
Glynis Christine
John Martin
Jason Fabianke
Odyssey Dailey
Regis Shepard


REP III Partners

Binghamton University

Texas State University and its units:
    Office of the President
    Office of the Provost
    Vice President for Finance and         Support Services
    Vice President for Information         Technology
    Marketing Office
    News Service Office
    McCoy College of Business
    College of Business
    College of Education
    College of Fine Arts
    College of Health Professions
    College of Liberal Arts
    College of Science
    Dean of Students
    Alkek Library
    Office of Equity and Access
    Stars of Texas Program
    School of Music
    Community Relations Office
    River Systems Institute
    Facilities Operations
    Center for Multicultural and Gender
    Studies Multicultural Student Affairs     University Bookstore
    Geography Department

Howard University

St. Philip's College

Association of American Geographers

REP III Sponsors
Logo Page

Business and Individuals
Absolutely Everything Catering
Advantage Rent A Car
British Petroleum (BP)
CenturyTel of San Marcos
Century 21 of San Marcos
Frost Bank
Highpoint Manor Inn
Wells Fargo Bank

John and Chloe Navarrette
Hays County Judge Jim Powers

City of San Marcos, Texas
Hays County, Texas

Foundations and Associations
Texas Pioneer Foundation

American Geographical Society
Applied Geography Conference
Jewish Studies Program, University of
    North Texas
National Council for Geographic
National Council on U.S.-Arab

AAG Ethnic Geography
    Specialty Group

Geography Departments:
University of Oklahoma
University of Texas
Kent State University
Eastern Kentucky University
Temple University
Texas A&M University

2007 REP Conference IV Flyer